Blogging · short leash · SL Survival Guide · vinyl apparel · Zibska

131. How to… take a risk.

Why yes, there is a bit of a double-meaning to this post. I’m so glad you asked!

*coughs*

Anyway, so last week I snuck (sneaked? – I literally work in editing and publishing in RL and this word is an actual heated debate topic for some… moving on) I spirited away to New York for a few days to visit my former Master and sister Kasha. Master Leylan is dealing with stage four cancer, we all needed a pick-me-up, and a friend and I decided we’d make a road trip out of it and drive out there.

Best decision ever, y’all. I know I’ve talked a lot about that man and how much he has impacted me over the years, but getting to meet him and Kasha in person and give them a real hug was just what was needed, I think. Getting to hang out with old friends and kind of forget that things were still going on in the rest of the world for a few days was wonderful. It was a risk taken that turned out to have a huge reward.

And you know what? I know that’s not always the case. I’ve taken plenty of risks in my life, and some of them have blown up in my face. Others have led to wonderful things. The thing is, if I had never taken the chance, sure, I might have saved myself a few pains in my ass over the years… but I also would have missed out on some truly amazing things. This is a two-sided coin, and really the caveat is that you have to be bold enough to flip it and deal with the results whether you were wanting to see heads or tails.

I am trying so very hard to take more risks and let myself out of the package a little bit more. I’m not a novelty collector’s item… and neither are you. Please don’t ever be afraid to take a chance, try something new, introduce yourself to that cute person you see pass by your office every day, pick up a new hobby… The sky is really the limit.

Credits:

[Shape]mine
[Head][LeLUTKA]Nova
[Body][Maitreya]Lara 5.2
[Skin][[ session ]]Astrid (tone 2)
[Hair][Doux]Ubert
[Lips][Zibska @ TLC]Viance Lips
[Eyeshadow][Zibska @ TLC]Viance Makeup
[Blush][Zibska @ TLC]Viance Blush
[Lingerie Set][Vinyl @ Kinky Event]
[Tray][Short Leash @ Manly Arena]

[Pose][Foxcity]from Bad Kitty Set

[Tune][The Veronicas – Take Me On the Floor]

Leave a comment